Demika - Self Locking Clasp
600 Harbor Blvd. Suite #1022
Weehawken NJ 07086
info@demika.com
Welcome to Our mission is to make jewelry wearing more enjoyable
Jewelry Clasps you can fasten securely in seconds... even with gloves on!
Patented Earring Backs that hold your earrings upright & prevent drooping
Retailers
Click Here
Designers &
Manufacturers
Click Here
Consumers
Click Here

Customer Reviews


Customer Bracelet Reviews

Posted by Harvester of Victory 12-01-09

Dare to Be Different

Overall Rating 5/5

"Faceting may not be for pearl purists, but I am a new convert! I purchased this bracelet in Gold and am delighted at the way the facets subtly catch the light. These Honora gold pearls look just as though they were made of genuine gold, so the beautiful clasp makes for a great two-tone look. The new magnetic clasp is wonderful -- handsome, so easy to use, and doubly secure. I usually wear a 7-inch bracelet and this fits me perfectly. I just ordered a second one in Black!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Significant Others


Posted by Onlyme 12-03-09

Beautiful Bracelet

Overall Rating 5/5

Received this bracelet in the Pomegranate. The faceting of the pearls is very unique and hope to see more in the future.
I am on the "waitlist" for the Pomegranate necklace and do hope it becomes available as I will have to return this bracelet if the necklace does not arrive. (buying it as a set for a daughter in law). Hope to see earrings and maybe a ring in the future that could match :)
The magnetic clasp is very easy to use and seems very secure....wish the same clasp was on the necklace. (easier to put on AND could make the necklace longer if needed by just adding the bracelet via the magnets :):)
Would love to see some pearl brooches on future shows (was able to "make" the wreath ornament into a brooch for my winter coat and would like to see others to use on dress and pant suit jackets.)"

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes


Posted by MKCaryNC 12-05-09

Interesting faceting, love the clasp

Overall Rating 5/5

"I was fortunate to get this in pomegranate and frankly it's almost a perfect match to the Honora items I got in cherry. The faceting is an interesting effect because the lustre of the pearl is still maintained. I'm not sure I'd want many pieces of this, but I've gone on waitlist for the necklace. It's definitely a dressier look and while normal pearls can be worn in more casual situations, I think this is for more formal looks. I do love the clasp. It took me a minute to get used to it, but it's very 'friendly'."


Posted by gladysshamrock 12-19-09

Very Unusual But Stunning Pearl Bracelet

Overall Rating 5/5

"Wow! I thought this looked great on TV but it's even better in person. I purchased the pomegranate which is a deep, garnet red. And the faceting is unusual yet lovely. I can't wait to receive the matching necklace which I'm on waitlist. Truly an excellent sample of Honora's quality pearls. Love the magnetic clasp---very easy to put on and take off. Wish there was an earring in the same size pearls to match. Thinking of getting the gold now....."

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!


Posted by AKKC 01-26-10

Wow! Great design from Honora!

Overall Rating 5/5

"I just received this bracelet in grey - I wondered how faceting would work on pearls and I am pleased to say that they are gorgeous! The clasp is a new magnetic design - it is easy to use and very secure...I am going to order the gold one as well - thanks Honora!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends


Posted by Ms Foxy 02-16-10

Loving It!

Overall Rating 5/5

"I purchased this bracelet in black and I've had it on every day since it arrived. Loving it with everything...casual, dressy, you name it, it goes with all. Love the clasp! I'd love to have the pomgranite to double w/the black. Wouldn't that be a stunning combination?"

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!


Posted by Solange 03-07-10

NOT FOR ME

Overall Rating 2/5

" Oh, how I wanted to love this pomegranate bracelet! The clasp was easy to fasten, and the size of the pearls was great. But when I looked at it on my wrist it looked like I was wearing a bracelet made of raisins! The color was more brown than red, and absent was the glow that I love about pearls. Back it went."

Would you recommend this product as a gift? No


Posted by mamallama 06-03-10

Awful

Overall Rating 2/5

"My review title says it all; awful. Strange shape, no luster and small. The only good part about this bracelet is the magnetic clasp. It's definetly going back."

Would you recommend this product as a gift? No


Posted by jamjar 07-03-10

Pleasantly surprised

Overall Rating 5/5

" I wasn't sure about faceted pearls, but wanted the gold pearl, so I took the chance and ordered. I am so happy that I did. The gold faceted pearls are unique and are eye-catching. It is a beautiful bracelet and the magnetic closure with a "safety latch" is really secure and looks like a fancy closure. You would not guess that it is magnetic.
I was lucky to get this price...well worth the money. Another winner for Honora. "

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?


Posted by BikerGirl 08-19-10

Finally Off The Fence

Overall Rating 5/5

"I've been on the fence about these faceted pearls ever since I first saw them presented on air. I just received the black bracelet, and I think these are so beautiful! Mine have undertones of blue, pink and purple. The faceting gives them a >sparkle< unually not associated with pearls! And the glow of the lustre is there too. You can see that they started life as oval ringed pearls before the faceting. They have such a depth of color and texture. Very, very unusual..... The gold bracelet is yet to arrive, and I can't wait to see that color. In the photo, it looks to me like a honeycomb. By the way, the clasp is really nice, too. I'm usually not a fan of magnetic clasps, but this one functions very well and doesn't look like a magnet. Just remember not to wear it next to a quartz watch-- the magnet slows down the quartz movement. I'd highly recommend this bracelet to the pearl lover who wants something truly different!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!


ClickSecure® Earring Backs Reviews

Delivers as advertised!
Posted by JayQue 06-08-13
Overall Rating 4/5

"Imagine my surprise to find out that these things actually work! Even though they look like the cheapo plastic/mystery metal backs that you can buy at the accessory shops or that come on the costume jewelry earrings, there is really no connection. The Click Secure backs hold all my posts on my skimpy earlobes with the non-aligned holes with perfection -- the lobes don't fold under and the earrings stay front and center for me and others to enjoy. Don't know how you guys did it, but SNAPS. I'll probably pick up another pair soon. If you need help with your stud earrings, try these."
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends



Great product
Posted by QvcGirl 06-07-13
Overall Rating 4/5

"These are great accessories. I was using the cheap ones that tended to break so I quit wearing a lot of my expensive earrings. Now that I have a pair of these, I am wearing my favorite earrings again. I keep these in the box they came in on my dresser. I plan to pick up a few more pairs. I can highly recommend these earring backs."
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends



Make them in silver too please!
Posted by mindhelp 05-13-13
Overall Rating 4/5

"I LOVE these backs. They fit a variety of my gold posts and stay put. Less fear of lost earrings. I can now wear a few pairs where I did not trust the ear nuts. I only wish you would have them in silver too. I would like to have more than one pair but the cost is a little high to have a second for silver."
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes



THESE ARE WONDERFUL!!!
Posted by Anonymous 03-28-13
Overall Rating 4/5

"OK, here's my story. I have long lobes and haven't been able to wear and post earrings for years, as they dropped my lobes. So I ordered these. Last night I tried on all of my beautiful, expensive post earrrings and these are wonderful. Everything is lifted and looks awesome. So much so that I just ordered another pair so I am never without. Thanks so much."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



Like Magic!
Posted by dulce 04-04-13 
Overall Rating 4/5

"These disc earring backs work like magic to show off earrings to their best advantage. Every pair of earrings that would droop down no longer do that. They sit perfectly on my earlobes now. It is an investment, but one that really works and makes a huge difference. I heartily recommend these to every one who needs help holding their earrings up straight."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



REALLY WORK!!
Posted by Sunshine73 03-30-13 
Overall Rating 4/5

"Got these for my 32 year old daughter who has lived with a torn ear piercing for years.
It's her second piercing per ear and she wears diamond studs all the time there. Always worried about loosing an earring, and it would get lost falling through the larger hole.
Got these for her to try. Work great. Holds earring in place and no more worry of loosing one. Thank You QVC. She is so pleased. Need to make in silver since thats all she wears, but gold works anyway doesen't show."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



Really Good Earring Backs
Posted by furbaby 01-31-13 
Overall Rating 4/5

Top 250 Contributor

"I have been on the hunt for some good earring backs that will stay and keep my post earrings upright. I love that these are 14k and have the large disc. I have had this type of earring back before and they are always not well made and fall apart after only several times of using them. These are very secure and do not pinch your ears. They also appear to click into place when you put them on the post. I can hear the click when I put them in and take them off. This was a very good price during the gold rush and I am very happy that I purchased them. For those of us that could not wear larger post earrings due to them falling forward, this solves that problem very well."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



F-I-N-A-L-L-Y
Posted by oldygoldy 04-10-13
Overall Rating 4/5

Top 100 Contributor

"Like another reviewer said....having to use fashion plastic backs on gold earrings.
These eliminate that problem as well as a small tear I have in my left ear lobe.
Finally, I can wear ALL MY EARRINGS. As soon as I put them on I could see and feel a difference. A very worthwhile purchase and I would highly recommend. An item that really solves a common problem."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



I am happy
Overall Rating 4/5

"I agree with the other reviews. How cheezy to wear silver or plastic earring backs with gold earrings. As usual, QVC has come through. I like supporting mom and pop inventions like this."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes



DONE ROBBING PETER, TO PAY PAUL
Posted by woodenspoon01 04-09-13
Overall Rating 4/5

Top 500 Contributor

"I have always known to steal the larger disc backs, on my fashion jewelry, to straighten up my fine jewelry earrings. Now I do not have to. Thank you for these."
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes

"These are the most comfortable earring backs I have worn. They do a great job of keeping my large diamonds in an upright position. If you need to give your large stud earrings a lift this will do the trick.”

Demika® Fashion Clasps Reviews

Worthwhile Purchase

"I really like these clasps and have them in both the goldtone and silvertone. I am now able to wear some of my bracelets that I haven't worn in years.. The magnet seems very strong. I have been using them every day for over a month now and have felt my bracelet is very secure. The only criticism that I have is the too small opening in the clasp. I have one bracelet in particular that I wanted it to work on, but it would not because the opening is just too small. I hope you will consider fixing this problem."



YES!!! These ROCK!!!

" Major problem SOLVED!!! I love the layered look, and have a number of beautiful chains that I've always wanted to wear together. But even wearing them one at a time with pendants was a total hassle because the spring-ring or lobster-claw clasps they came with were so teeny-tiny I could barely see them (never mind get 'em open or clasped!) And, once I got 'em on, they got all tangled and I was afraid they would break. BUT, now my ClickSecure clasps are the perfect solution! I attach the group onto ONE ClickSecure clasp! The necklaces and chains are perfectly aligned, can't get tangled up because they can't slide around each other, and I can put 'em on & take 'em off in a couple of seconds! YEE-HA! I can finally wear my jewelry that I never had the time or patience to wrestle with! I will buy more of these! A far more affordable solution than taking each necklace to a jeweler to replace each clasp! (Please consider making a set in rose tone!)"



Great Extra Help

"I really like these. I like that they lock and they do lock nicely but come apart easily when you want them to. I like that the lobster claw is not too huge. Some are so big they will not fit right on the item you are attaching them too. Want more."



Excellent Product

"These are great. Ordered the combo (silver/goldtone). I purchase this item to use on a solid gold charm bracelet I inherited from my mom due to the fact it has a small lobster claw clasp that I cannot fasten by myself. I wanted a clasp that would be very secure due to the sentimental and monetary value of this bracelet. It works great and there is no way this magnet is going to come apart due to the excellent design. I now wear my mom's bracelet all the time."



Good product

"these do a great job,I've had these on my bracelets with sweaters on and they didn't pull apart,hope more comes back in stock. Ann-n-Va. gift with bracelet!!!!!"



FINALLY--SOMETHING THAT REALLY WORKS!!

"I absolutely LOVE these! In the past, I have lost pendants & necklaces from using magnetic clasps that did not lock together. Finally someone was smart enough to figure out how to make them stay together, and I like them so well, I have bought 12 pair just for myself. Other people have said they are a little pricey, which is true, but, how much does the necklace you are using them on cost? or the pendant on the chain? I can now wear all my chains, because now I don't need anyone to fasten them. thanks QVC for a great product."



BEST OF ALL

"I have bought many different types of clasps for my necklaces THIS ONE IS THE BEST I have a terrible time putting on my necklaces alone. These clasps really make it easy and they are alot more secure than the other magnetic clasps."



Amazing clasps

"I love these..........finally I don't have to fidget around trying to secure my necklaces. A little expensive but worth the money to avoid the frustration when putting on jewelry. Will be ordering another set of silver/gold. Magnet is VERY strong!"


Doesn’t wait down the necklace!

"I just received this in the mail. I couldn’t wait to try these on my very thin gold necklaces. They worked! It just took me a while to figure out how to get the magnets apart! I am so happy! I haven’t been able to wear them in years. My husband will be surprised tonight as it is our anniversary and the one I have on he bought me 31 years ago THANK YOU!!!!!! I just hope they stay gold and not change colors. Next to buy will be the gold and silver!"



I have arthritic hands and love these clasps. I don't need help. I have replaced 3 on my more expensive necklaces. They also offer plated clasps at 1/4 the cost. I ordered 2 more for less expensive pieces. I LOVE THEM. I will also post on Pinterest.”

Demika® Fashion Clasps Reviews

I LOVE it!!!!!!

Posted by 1965cougar 05-15-12
 Overall Rating 5/5

"I love the ClickSecure Self-Locking Magnetic Clasp so much that I order two, one yellow gold and one white gold. I had purchased a magnetic clasp previously and lost my bracelet before I left the mall; therefore, I was hesitant in purchasing the ClickSecure Magnetic. This magnetic lock is very strong! You have to pull it apart to get it off. It's GREAT!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Moms


Best Yet

Posted by mel484 02-22-12
 Overall Rating 5/5

"I have long nails and it is difficult to put on those delicate chains/necklaces. With this clasp I can put these on without any help. I like the fact that it is lighter so the clasp stays behind your neck. The self-lock is an added bonus. I bought the white gold and I am going back for the yellow. I purchased this for all those chains/necklaces I have trouble putting on, so I haven’t tried it on a bracelet. It will add a little length so It might make a bracelet too large. I have tried other magnetic clasps but they were just too large and bulky. This one does the trick."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Me!


J156818-ClickSecure Self-locking Magnetic Clasp 14

Posted by RaMurphy 08-26-11
 Overall Rating 5/5

"This Magnetic Clasp is the best I have ever had. Expensive? No, you see a lot of people bathe with their chain necklaces on, I do anyway. What they don't know is that the spring type clasp only the claw is gold, the spring inside is just plain metal. After a while the spring inside will start to fall apart. You won't find anybody to repair it. Only solution, buy a new one and if it’s gold, you'll be surprised at the price of one gold claw clasp. Also the price will depend on the size of the gold claw."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Significant Others


GRAEAT IDEA!!!

Posted by bouncybelle 03-02-11
Overall Rating 5/5

"I have been waiting and hoping someone would make one of these in 14kt gold and I am so happy to have this now. I have long nails and had to try several times to attach it to my necklace but once it was on it worked great! I have put it on a chain that accommodates different weights in pendants to see how the magnets handle the different loads, many of my pendants are very very expensive gemstone pieces, including a 28 carat emerald, and I can’t afford to lose even one. I am going to wear it every day with different pendants to see what happens in my 30 day return period. Now PLEASE make one in white 14kt gold!!!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes


HOLDS SECURELY

Posted by jAKE 01-02-13
Overall Rating 5/5

"This is my second Click Secure clasp. I have one in yellow gold, and now this one in white gold. I prefer to pay extra for white gold as opposed to silver because I don't have to deal with tarnishing. The Click Secure is very secure; I don't worry about losing my expensive jewelry. I can't deal with clasps any more, my fingers don't work so well, the Click Secure solves that problem, easy on and is actually harder to get off because the magnets are so strong. These clasps are pretty, they look like they belong on your jewelry, and add an artistic element, and they look expensive. Just remember that the clasp will add an inch to the length of your jewelry, which is perfect for me. The cheap, not-so-attractive extenders I have add 2 to 4 inches, which I find too much. These clasps are certainly problem solvers for me."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  No


What a life saver!

Posted by baxter4570 08-07-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"I love this piece. It is so nice to put on a bracelet or necklace without getting aggravated or asking someone for help. It is very easy to operate. Just clip on both sides of the chain and lift one side of the magnet to open. Practice before clipping on a chain. I would love to order more, but they are a little expensive, but worth it if you own one."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Grandparents


Saved Me!

Posted by gagrl 06-13-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"I received a gold chain for a gift and I could never manage the clasp without help! I bought this magnetic clasp and what a wonderful piece it is! It is more than I wanted to spend but glad I did! I now can hook my chain alone again! Thanks QVC!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Me!


Thank You

Posted by badbunny 01-08-12
 Overall Rating 5/5

Top 500 Contributor
"I own two of the ClickSecure clasps in yellow gold had never found anyone making a suitable magnetic clasp in white gold. I would highly recommend if you have gotten any of the real gold magnetic clasps and need white gold, get this. I love that it doesn't add too much more length to the chain or bracelets I use it on and is easy to use and very secure. It is small enough to be unobtrusive, but large enough to work with unless you have severe dexterity problems. The price could be a bit better but this is no chintzy clasp and trust me, I have looked for these on jewelry supply sites and the pricing is NOT much different. Thank you for finally making a white gold version."


Perfection!

Posted by Diamondgirl59 08-10-12
 Overall Rating 5/5

"This is wonderful! I hate the little clasps on necklaces, this solves the problem. I have often added larger clasps, but I really need 14k gold to avoid irritation. I want this in every color of gold, but for now one will work. This is not a splurge, it is a wonderful necessity!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Moms


Great Accessory!!!

Posted by Vettebabe2001 09-09-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"This clasp added 1" to the length of my bracelet and works easily and securely. It was also just the right width for the bracelet. It blends perfectly. It is a bit expensive but for me well worth the money for the benefit!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Me!


Worth every penny

Posted by fyrine4 01-10-13 
Overall Rating 5/5

"I haven't been this excited about a piece of jewelry in a very long time! I LOVE jewelry and have collected many fabulous pieces over the years. Several years ago I was diagnosed with an illness which requires medication that caused me to gain quite a bit of weight to the point where my 16" necklaces and 7" bracelets no longer fit properly. When I saw this I was intrigued with the security of it but I also considered that it might add some length to my ill fitting pieces. I thought I'd give it a shot and boy, am I so glad that I did. It added just enough length that my things hit just right. I can now enjoy ALL of my jewelry again! It has saved me a fortune because I don't have to purchase longer necklaces and bracelets! AND, I don't need to worry that the magnet will come loose and my jewelry will be lost. Now I have to have it in all gold colors!! QVC, thank you for offering this product!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Moms


OOPS

Posted by sunshine5253 03-08-11
 Overall Rating 5/5

"I MUST SAY THIS WORKS VERY WELL, HOWEVER, I NEGLECTED TO THINK ABOUT THE 1" IN LENGTH, SO WHEN I USE IT ON MY BRACELETS (WHICH IS WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR) , THE BRACELETS ARE TOO BIG FOR MY WRIST.
THE ITEM ITSELF WORKS GREAT."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Families


Gold & Bold & Strong

Posted by yeswecan 08-21-11
Overall Rating 5/5

"First of all, with the price of gold so high, this piece is weighty, and you could sell it for scrap at twice the price. Most importantly, this product does extend that short necklace at least 3/4s of an inch. This item is bold and does not take away from the beauty of your original necklace, for example, I have a weighty & bold box chain, and added this extension, and you cannot even tell where the extender begins or ends. Now, the magnetic part is so strong, that it would be hard for it to separate from the necklace; the engineering is outstanding!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Families
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


great idea

Posted by catherineb 07-31-11
 Overall Rating 5/5

"I wanted a 14 K one and really like this. It does add length to the bracelets and I would like a smaller one too!"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Moms


Pretty & functional

Posted by barbsey 07-27-11
 Overall Rating 5/5

"I am so glad that I ordered this. It is a little bit pricey but well worth it for my diamond pendant necklace. Strong enough to hold but pretty enough to show!
I just wanted my necklace a little bit longer (without buying a whole new chain) and this is exactly what I wanted. Being easy to clasp is a bonus."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?  Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?  Me!


EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT

Posted by jAKE 05-26-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"My arthritic fingers don't work too well any more, my jewelry just sat in the jewelry cabinet unused, because I couldn't work the clasps anymore. After evaluating the different clasps available and reading the customer complaints about them (don't hold, gold color comes off, falls apart, etc.), I decided to try this one because it looked like the best option. IT WORKS! It doesn't fade or fall apart, I wear it with confidence that I'm not going to lose my jewelry. Because it is 14K it costs plenty, but since it is reliable and easy to use, it is definately worth it. Just keep in mind that anything you attach it to will be 1" longer. If that works for you, buy it. It's the best option out there."

Would you recommend this product as a gift?   Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?   Me!


Great clasp

Posted by Anonymous 07-06-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"Just received this and worked perfect for my byzantine necklace to make it a little longer and also helps so it doesn't flip over as often as it is a flat necklace.
Very nice. - mary 370"

Would you recommend this product as a gift?   Yes


Strong and pretty

Posted by Bayou lady 10-29-12
Overall Rating 5/5

"Good investment pieces for your finest necklaces. They are so easy to work and the magnet is super strong. The price is a little high but it will save you headaches and keep your pretty strands safe, well worth the price."

Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Moms